Reviews From Around The Web

Our Reviews

Write yours

“They did another Great job that is why l keep coming back/ Thanks Blake ”

Patrick W

Aug 31, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“I really appreciate Tuffy’s honesty and no nonsense way of doing business. They get things done and do it right the first time. I paid less for an oil change there (full synthetic) than most places. I got in and out with no hassle. Great service, will be coming back. ”

Bee Sierra

Jul 31, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“I can't say enough about our recent visit. Kim went out of his way to work with our insurance adjuster and find parts during a national backorder, it had to be a nightmare! Thank you!!!!”

Linda C

Jul 26, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Every single time I have scheduled appointments with Tuffys, they've always had fantastic customer service. Scott always sounds patient and in a great mood, the mechanics always do great work, and they never try to upsell or force unnecessary repairs or services on me. They even came to my house to pick up my vehicle for me, free of charge, when I didn't have time to drop it off before work!”

Henri Jourdan

Jul 25, 2021 – Moorhead , MN

“Blake’s the real MVP. Heard me out when I said upfront diagnosis was pointless since the crack was visible, quoted a very reasonable price given parts and labor (probably could have sourced the condenser elsewhere cheaper, but can’t price peace of mind with genuine GM), and was verbosely transparent with billing. Will absolutely be coming back, most likely soon because a different vehicle’s sway bar linkages are toast lol”

Tahi Dixon

Jul 23, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“I’ve taken my vehicle into Tuffys twice now and both times were such great experiences. It is such a friendly atmosphere with amazing staff! They are very thorough about checking your vehicle and giving honest results. Scott at the front counter is so nice! I would recommend this place to anyone. Very trustworthy place that can get you in quickly and will do a great job! ”

Ashley Peterson

Jul 21, 2021 – Fargo , ND

“I brought my car into Tuffys completely frustrated , uncertain and overwhelmed dealing with other shops trying to figure out what was going on with it. Scott completely went above and beyond for me and is a super nice guy . I'd recommend Him , Blake and the rest of the Tuffys staff to anyone. 5 stars ! They also provided me a loner car while my repairs were being done . ”

Shawn Pedraza

May 20, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Great service and friendly staff. I’ll definitely come back! ”

Nana Kurihara

May 13, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Scott was so great to get me in quickly. They were very nice and I did like the flower and note they left in my car. It was a very nice touch. I will definitely be back! ”

Amanda A

May 10, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Great service and such kind and helpful staff! 100% trust them with anything my car needs!”

Cheney Mason

May 08, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Honest, affordable, and good work - they’ll forever have my business!”

Katie Johnson

May 08, 2021 – West Fargo, ND

“As usual, friendly, prompt, and professional. Mike pointed out a potential issue and I will be getting it resolved.”

Tom Greer

Apr 29, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“I will be back”

Tynisha Morris

Apr 13, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Every one that I worked with was very cool and honest and also nice thank you”

Tynisha Morris

Apr 13, 2021 – fargo, ND

“Friendly and very thorough! Was very impressed. ”

Emily Norden

Apr 09, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Always amazing! I brought my old car in and I will continue to bring my new car! Easy to work with and they are willing to answer any questions I may have. They will bring up their concerns and they never pressure you in doing service! That's is important for me so I can have some time to process the info and go over the info with my brother. I feel like my car is good hands at Tuffy's!”

Vanessa Mardaus

Apr 07, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“The guys at Tuffy always deliver with the best service. It never feels like they're trying to rush you or make you overpay for anything. ”

Kali Crooks

Apr 04, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Great service and happy with their work thanks guys”

Elias Barrera

Apr 02, 2021 – Fargo , ND

“We absolutely love the service and we will be back after they did a great job on fixing my water pump when we just moved up here from Texas thanks tuffys ”

Elias Barrera

Apr 02, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Service was done quickly and was explained what was done and what was needed. Fantastic place to go for service!”

Brent Dunford

Apr 02, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Very happy with the service at Tuffys. The work was done in a reasonable time and staff very courteous . Appreciate good honest service!”

Julie Lamb

Mar 27, 2021 – West Fargo, ND

“Scott and Blake are as always, extremely personable. They are extremely transparent and absolutely make sure everything is understood before the repair process begins. I have a habit of bringing these guys parts with weird fitment and they always find a way to make it work. The automotive technicians here are very friendly. Genuine people doing genuine quality work. ”

Cam Simkins

Mar 25, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Scott and his team got us in when we were stranded even though they were extremely busy. Straightforward, great service/explanation of the problem. I would definitely go back for auto related issues/maintenance. ”

Ed Waldenburg

Mar 20, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“I absolutely LOVE Tuffy's! They are the best Auto Repair place I have ever been. Service 10/10, Cooperation 10/10, & Generosity 10/10. My check engine light came on the day after I went in, and they checked my car for free just in case they missed something. Even after all the stress of spending so much and worrying if my car was okay, they give you a flower after every visit. I, for one, think we need tons more places like Tuffy's. Thank you everyone there for being so amazing, I really appreciated it.”

Taylor Stanley

Mar 07, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“I worked with Scott and he was super helpful and answered all of my questions. He even took me into the shop to show me first hand what was wrong with my car which I really appreciated! ”

Tennille Turner

Mar 05, 2021 – West Fargo, ND

“Very happy with my experience at Tuffy! Excellent customer service, quick turnaround and as a female I didn’t feel intimidated or pushed into additional services. ”

Shayla Wirries

Feb 28, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Simply great service ”

John Sahr

Feb 23, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“I have been going to Tuffys for 10 years now and there is no other place I would trust with my vehicles. Everyone there is always kind, courteous, and very trustworthy. And the service is awesome. They even sent a tech to my house once to jump my truck when the battery died ! Thank you to the entire team at Tuffys.”

Eric Kemerling

Feb 19, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Very nice guys!! I really appreciated that they walked me through and showed me what problems my car was having. I was in and out which I really appreciated as well.”

Josie Hale

Feb 19, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“The most trustworthy place to get your oil changed. I took my car in to get the oil changed and it was well below the mileage necessary for a change. They took a look at it, let me know it was still good and charged me nothing. I will be using Tuffy’s as long as I can for all maintenance issues.”

Evan Culver

Feb 16, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Tuffys is AMAZING! I had a leak in my tire and they were able to get me in right away to get it fixed. They were so friendly and super fast. They had my tire fixed in less than 30 minutes. It is so hard to choose a repair shop with so many choices in Fargo, but when I got into my car and saw the carnation and thank you note on the passenger seat, I knew I would be taking my car to Tuffys from now on. Thank you guys so much for providing a personal touch that makes you stand out from the rest. 🙂”

Teresa McDonald

Feb 10, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Scott and his team were so helpful in assisting me with my car troubles on a weekend. Very reasonable pricing. They took my car for multiple test drives to make sure everything was working properly before returning my car to me. Will definitely be back for future car problems. ”

Ashley Groskopf

Feb 10, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“TUFFYS is the place to go, they rock , friendly and so helpful. They get u in and out dont piss around , They are awesome !!!”

Connie Johnson

Jan 28, 2021 – West Fargo, ND

“TUFFY'S ROCKS THE BEST AUTO REPAIR SHOP IN THE STATE!!!!! Tuffys super professional, amazingly fast, with great communication. First time using tuffys and definitely won't be the last. THANKS”

Derrick Lund

Jan 16, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“As always the service was excellent, the work was professional, and the customer service was above and beyond any other”

Calvin Benson

Jan 14, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“Great service and the staff is very polite and professional. I would recommend Tuffy’s to anyone. ”

Tony Peterson

Jan 06, 2021 – Moorhead, MN

“Tuffys cares for our vehicles like they are their own! Always takes just as long as they quote you, they dont push for you to do other things, and you know they took the time to make sure everything is the way its suppose to be before they are done!!”

Breanna Farsdale

Jan 06, 2021 – Comstock, MN

“I had a flat tire on New Years Eve day and called around to have it plugged and patched. Tuffy’s pulled through when the three other businesses I called didn’t! Thank you Tuffy’s. ”

Roger Miller

Jan 01, 2021 – Fargo, ND

“The staff was very knowledgeable and calked me to discuss what they had found and how much it would cost before doing any work, very courteous and professional i will recommend friends and family to tuffy in the future”

Brent Jungling

Dec 29, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Called for an appointment-got in the next morning. My boyfriend brought my vehicle in-said very friendly efficient business. ”

Denise Konickson

Dec 27, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“When they give you a time for your appointment, they honor it. No long waits. Very efficient time management and service.”

Gail Coplin

Dec 02, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Being an older female I appreciate them carefully checking over my 2006 Ridgeline. They explain issues in detail. I wait or they give me a loaner car. They also tell me what I don't need! Cheerful and efficient. And prices are reasonable.”

Gail Coplin

Nov 28, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“I have been going to tuffys every since they opened. Kim; Scott and all the guys there. Are top notch at what they do. They will work with you and let known what needs to get fixed. If they can do they will work you in when you have no appointment.”

Bruce Fritz

Nov 24, 2020 – West Fargo , ND

“They got me in the shop right away and went beyond what they needed to do to find the issue..I have always been happy when I have gone there.”

TJ Koisti

Nov 21, 2020 – West Fargo , ND

“Very helpful! Went out of their way to see my vehicle right away and got me back on the road in the blink of an eye. I was given information in thorough, yet pressure free manner. Will definitely continue to take my vehicle there.”

Noah Fischer

Nov 20, 2020 – Reiles Acres, ND

“I appreciate that they give me detailed explanations of what needs to be done. They are very patient and reassuring.”

Jessica Golombiecki

Nov 18, 2020 – West Fargo, ND

“These guys stand behind their work. I’d definitely recommend them!”

Greg Lardy

Nov 14, 2020 – West Fargo, ND

“Not only do they do great work, they stand behind their work when things don't work out perfectly. No smoke just great service quick too!”

Rich Menze

Nov 14, 2020 – Oxbow, ND

“The people in Tuffy are truly helpful. I was about to leave when I knew i needed to wait half an hour to inspect my car. The front desk guy came to my car and persuaded me to stay and got the car inspected. The technician was also so helpful by showing me how my car went wrong in details. The whole service is professional and nice.”

Xincheng Wan

Nov 12, 2020 – Grand Forks, ND

“No appointment, three golden doodles in the car, twenty minutes later we had an oil change plus all other areas of the car checked out. The guy who worked on our car was great as well as the young man who welcomed us. They loved the pups! Thanks.”

Tim Neumann

Nov 11, 2020 – Wahpeton , ND

“I love how helpful they are. No matter what questions or problems on vehicles, they have always been there for me to help me out. I trust in their word and work.”

Sheila Okins

Nov 05, 2020 – Galesburg, ND

“Great people. Very helpful and polite! Wonderful experience every time. ”

Sabrena Bhandari

Nov 04, 2020 – Fargo , ND

“They did an excellent job. My vehicle rides and runs great.”

Mark Kelly

Oct 29, 2020 – West Fargo, ND

“I had 2 head lamp out 1 low beam and 1 high beam, walked in Tuffy's and it was close to closing time but that didn't stop them they said bring it it and they replaced both light. I highly recommend Tuffy's to anyone that needs any repairs done to there vehicles. ”

Dave Lindner

Oct 24, 2020 – Moorhead , MN

“They got the job done!”

Aidan Muse

Oct 24, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Nobody should buy a used vehicle without getting it checked out by Tuffy's! They do a comprehensive inspection that saved me about $6,900 in repairs on a truck I was thinking of buying. O2 sensor was out, rusted out manifold, and a host of other things not obvious to a casual inspection were discovered. My thanks to the technician, Kim, Scott, and Blake for saving me from a very costly mistake!”

Gail Coplin

Oct 22, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“The staff are very knowledgeable and experienced! They provide excellent service and I will only take my vehicles to them! Highly recommend Tuffy’s for every car service you may need.”

Corleen Gillham

Oct 21, 2020 – Fargo , ND

“Excellent Service, Staff Was Really Friendly. Even Got A Rose, It Made My Day.. You Guys Rock!! ”

Sabina Hodzic

Oct 17, 2020 – Fargo , ND

“I have been taking my car to Tuffys for 20 years. They are very skilled and thorough technicians. They are willing to explain and show what is wrong with your car. An extremely high level of customer service.”

Kevin R

Oct 16, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Tuffy’s is my go to place. I get excellent service and they all go out of their way to help from Scott to the mechanic. Thanks guys!”

Judy Rolle

Oct 12, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Tuffy saved us. Not from there got.a leaky tire while there. Tuffy was ONLY shop that would help us fix it. ”

Tawnya stroot

Oct 11, 2020 – Thief river falls, MN

“I'm in town for a little while, witha family member in the hospital. I really don't know my way around here an woke up with a flat tire, went to Firestone an they couldn't plug my tire because of their schedule.wouldnt even consider working me in an told me to drive down the road and find a different place. I stopped at 2 more tire places that couldn't help me. Then I found Tuffys. They got my car in asap, it took like 10 mins, I greatly appreciate that they could take a time out for me an fix my tire. It made my day an out a smile back on my face, then to top it off when I got in my car, they had left a beautiful flower and card on my seat. Thank you Tuffys! It turned my day around! I will recommend this place to anyone who needs car repairs! You guys are awesome!”

Jessica Nelson

Oct 03, 2020 – Warroad, MN

“Excellent service. We were on a cross country trip and had a flat. Ended up needing 4 new tires. They provided us a loaner so we could continue our touring of the area while the car was being repaired. Highly recommended.”

Jan Davies

Oct 01, 2020 – East Wenatchee , WA

“Thanks for the hard work you guys always put into my car and honest recommendation's. I always recommend anyone I know to come see you guys!!”

Jasmine Watkins

Sep 24, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Scott and his crew were very courteous and explained everything well. Much better and less expensive than Matt's Auto. I am now a very loyal customer! ”

Roland E

Sep 22, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“I brought my Honda Civic into Tuffy's to get an oil change and rear shocks installed. The quote they gave me was over $100 less than the one I received from Matt's Automotive. I am now a LOYAL Tuffy customer! ”

Roland E

Sep 22, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Great job great people and topped with a carnation! I will continue to bring my car to them for service”

Vicki Rudolph

Sep 18, 2020 – Henderson, NV

“This is the only repair shop I trust. Scott and his staff do great work. ”

Jason Buttke

Sep 09, 2020 – Fargo , ND

“I have been in the service industry for over 25 years and the employees and staff at Tuffy's have really nailed it with their exceptional attention to detail, time to explain services to the customer and over the top - a thank you note left in the vehicle when they were finished!! Outstanding!! I will definitely be back.”

Brenda Biegler

Sep 06, 2020 – Perham, MN

“They were a little behind because of Labor day weekend coming up but they still got my pickup all taken care of. ”

Aric Dvorak

Sep 03, 2020 – West Fargo, ND

“while visiting friends in Fargo, I decided to have some service done on my Chrysler 300...i spent 25 yrs in the auto industry and have seen the good and bad...these guys were GREAT!!!”

Tim RONNING

Aug 28, 2020 – Plymouth, MN

“Very thorough on the inspection. Kind and courteous staff. ”

Melissa DeMars

Aug 27, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“I am super satisfied with the customer service. The timeliness. And the cute lil flower and thank you card left in my van for me. So sweet and thoughtful”

Jaz Giles

Aug 23, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“I am so satisfied with the work and the service. Why aren't there 10 stars to choose from???? Thanks gentlemen ...ill be back and will tell all my friends and co- workers”

Tina sailors

Aug 22, 2020 – West Fargo, ND

“I had tuffy look over two of my vehicles and they give you a printout of all of their recommendations with the cost of each repair. This was really helpful in getting some important work done on my vehicle and negotiating with the dealer I was buying it from. I think it was only $32. They were quick to do the repairs and open about what was the most important thing to work on first. ”

Matt Grommesh

Aug 21, 2020 – West Fargo, ND

“Very friendly employees. Timely service. Thorough vehicle inspection ”

Kim B

Aug 21, 2020 – Fargo , ND

“Excellent Service.”

James K

Aug 20, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Always a pleasure doing business with Tuffy's. ”

Linda Clarey

Aug 19, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Fast, courteous service. Fairly priced and reliable. Will gladly use their services again.”

Carmen Nicodemus

Aug 17, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Credibly polite, high quality service and an excellent price. Staff were beyond courteous, and handled my issue in less than 24 hours”

Calvin Benson

Aug 15, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Second time I have brought my vehicle to them. Highly recommend. Fast, friendly and give you options on how to fix what’s wrong!”

Lisa Weninger

Aug 14, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Because our factory tire wrench did not fit on one of the tire lugs we had to call AAA, which after 3 hours they sent a tow truck business out of Detroit Lakes down I94 west of Fergus Fall to help us. So the next morning I went to Fargo early to get the tire repained. So I went to Tuffy's, which I had never used their service before. I was Totally impressed with their service. Got me in right away and in very little time had my tire repaired, at a fair price, and I was on my way. I will give them my business again! Great team working there!!! ”

Arnold Ostgarden

Aug 14, 2020 – Kindred, ND

“Good work and fast. Completed when it was brought in force service. ”

Dale CHRISTENSEN

Aug 13, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“When I needed my car at most back on the road, Tuffy was and is the answer. Great team and efficient service. Good customer service and affordable prices. Bravo guys ”

Hilary Gibson

Aug 08, 2020 – Fargo , ND

“Very Good ”

Grace Bryant

Aug 08, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“I needed to get my car in for an oil change and managed to get in fairly soon. Everything went as expected and they were very friendly too! I’ll definitely be coming back again!”

Tristan Brossart

Aug 08, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“I needed my exhaust looked at, they got me in right away and even found the part and fixed it the same day which I was not expecting, thanks again!”

Alyssa Krull

Aug 07, 2020 – West Fargo, ND

“As a delivery driver. I needed my car looked at right away. Tuffy was there for me when I needed them the most. Thank you for the professional and quick service that you gave me. I was able to go back to work safely.”

Jill Moffet

Aug 06, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Very fast and efficient work. Incredible service. Thank you so much for fixing my tire.”

Cole Sherwood

Aug 05, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Easy to deal with and did a great job.”

Jeff Sprout

Jul 25, 2020 – West Fargo , ND

“Always reliable, quick and effeciant, friendly, and let me know what to expect with pricing before doing the work. Whatever my vehicle needs I trust in Tuffy to get it done!”

Tiffany Hotchkin

Jul 21, 2020 – FARGO, ND

“Awesome crew! I went in after being told from another shop I needed brakes an that wasn't the case! I had been complaining about a sound in the backend of my car an after many shops, they actually was able to tell me what the issue was an now its being addressed! Will be going back!!”

Terri Nelson

Jul 21, 2020 – fargo, ND

“Picked up a nail while driving through Fargo. Tuffy was able to get us in right away and back on the road quickly.”

Alan Peltz

Jul 18, 2020 – BISMARCK, ND

“I brought my Civic into Tuffy's to get an oil change and rear shocks installed. The quote they gave me was over $100 less than the one I received at Matt's Automotive. Scott and his crew were very courteous and explained everything extremely well. I am now a very LOYAL Tuffy customer!”

Roland D

Jul 15, 2020 – Eck, ND

“They know their stuff.”

Truyen Nguyen

Jul 14, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“This is a great shop. I came here after another place struggled with installing a coilover kit to lower my car. Scott the manager was a refreshing change from a lot of places as he was friendly, upfront with pricing/expectations, and even stayed a little late after close to get everything wrapped up. The work done is excellent and I will bring definitely bring my vehicle back here for services in the future. ”

Cam Simkins

Jul 12, 2020 – West fargo, ND

“They were very helpful and professional! The work was done promptly and at a decent price. They didn't try to upsell me on anything and communication was excellent”

Marc Baetsch

Jul 12, 2020 – West Fargo, ND

“My car only blows hot air due to a leak in the AC. I called and later left my car over to be repaired since they were already closing for the day. I got a call the next day explaining to me what was wrong with my car and how much it would cost me to get it repaired. I was very impressed with the service and I will recommend them to you. ”

Francis Agyenim

Jul 11, 2020 – Moorhead , MN

“Vehicle wasn’t running, had the option to tow which was great so less hassle. Got results from the diagnostic after a couple hours of getting towed. Fixed in a timely manner and back on the road. Friendly customer service and cost was reasonable. ”

Crystal Farnworth

Jul 10, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Good service on time and I even received a yellow rose which made me feel important ”

Bk Bk

Jul 09, 2020 – Fargo , ND

“The folks here went above and beyond my expectations in every way. Service, superbly done, sure. It’s the little things tho, care, they care and take the time to listen. They keep their word and had my vehicle back when I needed it. Reasonable in price as well. My first experience won’t be my last, I’m proud to say I’m a Tuffy customer. Thank you!”

Carolyn Godejohn

Jul 07, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“brought my car in later in the day, they had my vehicle done before noon the next day. They were very reasonable in price. Picked my vehicle up, and the nice gentlemen who worked on my car left me a wonderful flower with a thank you note. I felt they deserved the thank you for their wonderful service! :) ”

Kaylee H

Jun 28, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Brought my vehicle in they told me they wouldn’t be able to get it done that same day so they gave me a rental for free they did a very good job on the repairs and will be doing much more business with Tuffys ”

Dylan Aune

Jun 23, 2020 – Fargo , ND

“Great knowledge and customer service. We were treated with so much respect and appreciation! We will definitely be back for all our service needs. ”

Hector Rodriguez

Jun 20, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Fast and affordable same day service. Highly recommended!”

Dylan Erickson

Jun 20, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“I received excellent customer service. They were very friendly and knowledgeable. I will be a customer who will keep coming back!”

Kris Strouse

Jun 11, 2020 – Fargo , ND

“When my usual mechanics wouldn't help me with an emergency flat repair and wanted me to wait a week, I went back to Tuffy's, and they helped me out right away! I'll be back!”

SHELLEY L

Jun 03, 2020 – FARGO, ND

“friendly, reasonable price, and quick! Will definitely be back. ”

Josie Ramsrud

Apr 30, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Had a flat tire & they called around to find the right replacement & had it delivered & put it on the same day. Very friendly & accommodating. I found a thank you note & a flower in my car when I left. That added touch makes for top class caring service. ”

Linda Graf

Apr 28, 2020 – West Fargo, ND

“Excellent service”

Jomarie F

Apr 14, 2020 – West Fargo, ND

“The guys at the shop where very informative and kind. They also made me laugh a few times. I would highly recommend them for any auto services ”

Sarah H

Apr 11, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“I see a lot of five star ratings for this company and couldn’t agree more. Tuffy’s has been my go to mechanic for more than three years and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Great service and lots of knowledge. Highly recommended. ”

Ken M

Feb 19, 2020 – Fargo , ND

“They were the kind and nicest guys I ever met. They didn’t make me feel like I am a idiot just because I am a woman. They explained everything; I am so glad I went there and plan to give them my business from now on. ”

Susan P

Feb 08, 2020 – Barnesville , MN

“Tuffy’s is the BEST! Very knowledgeable and willing to explain things so I understand it! They always do their best and make sure my car is running how it should be!”

Sam P

Feb 06, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Were very helpful and knowledgeable in diagnosing the problems with a 2000 Mazda Millenia. Mechanic was good at pointing things out and let me come out to look at what it was he was explaining so you knew it wasn't a bunch of smoke and mirrors.”

Monte M

Feb 04, 2020 – West Fargo, ND

“I was very impressed by the fast and efficient service. They gave me everything they promised. Thanks to Scott Miller ”

Shirley M

Feb 01, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Outstanding service. I thought it was my alternator but they checked car and determined it was just loose battery cables. Appreciate their honesty ”

Lantz B

Feb 01, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“”

Brad A

Jan 31, 2020 – West Fargo, ND

“Thank you Tuffy’s for getting my car in right away on a busy Saturday and still able to fix it that day at a reasonable price! ”

Sheri W

Jan 30, 2020 – West Fargo, ND

“Always great service. Sometimes as a female it’s scary to go and get work done on my car but not at Tuffys. I know they will explain what’s going on and I don’t feel looked down on ”

Jana P

Jan 28, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“I have been going to Tuffy's for 2 years and every experience has been great. I honestly do not know much about cars, other than when they are not working (and the stereo will not go any louder), but these guys are awesome and not only explain what needed to be fixed and why, but have assisted in finding options on breaking up larger jobs in affordable chunks, but have been great with scheduling. From last minute help to putting my car on the books for a day that works for both them and me. They are great and the first place I take my car and recommend. ”

Lissa B

Jan 26, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Always a great interaction and service!”

Chloe M

Jan 24, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“After going in the ditch I was afraid there was damage to my vehicle. Chad and his staff checked it promptly and determined all was well. Very much appreciate after a challenging day! Thank you. ”

Jacqueline H

Jan 22, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“”

Ryan B

Jan 22, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“Chad got me worked on right away and had me up and running just that quick ”

Dan S

Jan 22, 2020 – MAPLETON , ND

“I went to Tuffy for the first time, for brakes services. As I stepped in Scott warm and bubbly smiled made me feel at home right away. I dropped my car and he called me after to gave me the price. In the past, I barely pay $500 for services because of my mechanic friend who always taken care of my car. When I got the price, I said, it was high. Scott said, "it will similar pretty much anywhere." I decided to do a price comparison and found a lower price. When I called Tuffy back they were already started working on the car. After bargained over the phone, we came to a price close to the other ones. When I went to get the car Scott made me laugh 😅 so hard because of my bargain skills. I opened my car, saw a rose 🌹 and a thank you card in the seat. I was delighted by both. I'm also happy with the service I received. Thank you, Tuffy y'all one of the best.”

Ben T

Jan 14, 2020 – Fargo, ND

“On extremely short notice the Tuffy Team did an amazing job on the car at the right price point Tuffy’s is the place to go to get your car fixed right !!”

Tom S

Jan 05, 2020 – West Fargo, ND

“Very kind and helpful. They are always my go to place!”

Kelsey K

Dec 31, 2019 – Fargo, ND

“My vehicle had a shorted out sensor and misfiring. They fixed the sensor and I performed scheduled maintenance later. They tried three times to see what the root cause was, but nothing was obvious so they did not change anything. It was nice not to have someone blindly guess what was going on and have me pay for all attempts. They said the scheduled maintenance must have fixed the misfire.”

Kevin M

Dec 31, 2019 – Fargo, ND

“All of our vehicle maintenance and repairs are done at Tuffy's. I always have great customer service,the work is always done thoroughly and in a timely manner. The option of being able to have a loaner car for extensive repairs is wonderful. Scott and the guys are friendly and helpful and the best in town highly recommended Tuffy's!”

Kim Peterson

Dec 29, 2019 – Fargo, ND

“All of our vehicle maintenance and repairs are done at Tuffy's. I always have great customer service,the work is always done thoroughly and in a timely manner. The option of being able to have a loaner car for extensive repairs is wonderful. Scott and the guys are friendly and helpful and the best ohh n town highly recommended Tuffy's!”

Kim Peterson

Dec 29, 2019 – Fargo, ND

“I can count on Tuffy Fargo for excellent customer service and excellent auto service in a timely manner. Thank you so much.”

Mary Steussy

Dec 22, 2019 – Fargo, ND

“First time at Tuffy but would recommend them highly. Great workers and staff. Very friendly.”

Patsy Roberts

Dec 21, 2019 – Brownsville, PA

“I have been a client of Tuffys for a long time. I have never been unsatisfied with the work done on my car. I find Scot very helpful and courteous. I am glad he work's at Tuffy's. ”

Jeanne M

Dec 18, 2019 – Fargo, ND

“I've taken my vehicles for years. Work is always done very well, options and recommendations thoroughly explained. Trust is very important to me when it comes to my vehicles and I trust Scott, Chad and the whole crew at Tuffy's completely. The dude in the picture is kinda homely though....lol”

Dave M

Dec 14, 2019 – West Fargo, ND

“I've taken my vehicles for years. Work is always done very well, options and recommendations thoroughly explained. Trust is very important to me when it comes to my vehicles and I trust Scott, Chad and the whole crew at Tuffy's completely. ”

Dave M

Dec 14, 2019 – West Fargo, ND

“I've used Tuffys twice for repair work. Very professional, courteous and were straight up great to work with. The guys kept me informed of all the work and hassles on their end so I could make an informed decision on my repairs. ”

JOEL O

Dec 07, 2019 – FARGO, ND

“Fast and reasonably priced ”

Kenny Garrett

Dec 05, 2019 – Kindred, ND

“Simply the best. Above and beyond any large service garage. Thank you!”

Tracy O

Nov 28, 2019 – Fargo, ND

“Been going to tuffys for many years. Everyone there has been very good to us. Would recommend them to who ever needs work to there vehicle.”

Bruce A

Nov 26, 2019 – West Fargo, ND

“Been going to tuffys for many years. Everyone there has been very good to us. Would recommend them to who ever needs work to there vehicle.”

Bruce A

Nov 26, 2019 – West Fargo, ND

“As an older woman on her own I appreciate the little things, like rides home and delivery of my vehicle. I am active in my business and my 2000 Ford Ranger and 2006 Ridgeline are necessary to me. They are pleasant and do a thorough check of my old vehicles. They've kept them running well. I am deeply appreciative. ”

Gail C

Nov 13, 2019 – Fargo, ND

“Recently, I hit the mother of all potholes and bent my front and rear passenger side rims. Tuffy Auto Service Center has been the place I take my car when it needs something as little as an oil change or to repair my bent rims for the past year. In A friendly, timely, and efficient manner I was out the door after Tuffy's mechanics made sure nothing else was wrong with my car. In a case of bad luck, I purchased rims that I did not want on my car. The manager Scott was very understanding. He let me replace my rims for the ones I wanted AND did not charge me a penny for labor the second time around. When I arrived to exchange the rims I was sadly 20 minutes late. Amidst all the chaos, Scott got my car in and his mechanic Ray swapped the rims out and I was on my way in less than 30 minutes. I plan on taking my car to Tuffys for any of my future car needs. Best part of all, their website always has great coupons!”

Levi

Oct 29, 2019 – Fargo, ND

“This past week we had our Dodge Grand Caravan in for fuel injector problems. I know I had taken out a warranty for the van but could not find it. Scott went out of his way to call the 800 number I ha and got the warranty information and found out that what was going on was going to be covered. If Scott had not taken the time to do this we would have ha to pay quite a bit out our own pockets for this. For this we thank you Scott. Tuffys has given us more answers on what is wrong with the injector than the last two places we have taken our van to. Great work. Thank you!!! ”

Kenneth Drewlow

Sep 08, 2019 – Fargo, ND

“I am not from Fargo, and when my check engine light came on, I knew it needed to be checked out before starting my 120 mile trip home. Scott got my vehicle in right away, found the issue, and had me on the road within a reasonable amount of time. Very fast and friendly service, and would definitely call on Tuffy Fargo in the future! ”

Lisa P

Aug 22, 2019 – Oakes, ND

“I received excellent customer service Tuffy has been my one stop for repairs on my car I have been very happy with them”

Peggy B

Aug 21, 2019 – Halstad, MN

“Had a problem with my Hummer, took it to Tuffys and was very pleased with the work done.I have been taking all my cars to Tuffys for the past 15 years, Have never been disappointed !”

Doug H

Jun 21, 2019 – Fargo, ND

“I had been having car trouble and brought my car to two different shops, both said there was nothing wrong. Same issie came up again so I brought it to Tuffy. In a nutshell, there was slot wrong. Scott was very friendly and managed to squeeze me in. He took the time to explain to me the problem and how they fixed it. Lesson learned...i will take my car to Tuffy from now on.”

Julie H

Apr 23, 2019 – FARGO, ND

“Chad is always up front and fair when it comes to the services needed for our vehicles. Much thanks!”

Teri S

Jan 21, 2019 – Fargo, ND

“Highly recommend! Very friendly staff that our helpful in truthful .”

Samantha B

Dec 02, 2018 – Fargo, ND

“i have had car trouble for awhile, but one day it starting acting up really bad. i’ve been to multiple places, spent $$$ trying to get it fixed, with no luck. i finally brought it to tuffy tire and auto service and within 3 hours, everything was fixed at a reasonable price. it’s been about a week since i brought it here and it’s still running perfect! would i will definitely be coming here from low on, highly recommend them! ”

alexis c

Nov 24, 2018 – fargo, ND

“I took my vehicle to other service providers in town, none of which were able to diagnose the issue I was having. Tuffy's took me for a FREE inspection and found the issue in less than 10 minutes. I know were I am taking my vehicles from now on...Tuffy Tire & Auto Service.”

Brian T

Oct 17, 2018 – Fargo, ND

“I walked in 5 minutes to closing after getting a flat on interstate. They were busy wrapping up the day but took the time to change my tire and get me on the road again. They even offered to store my used tire so I could work out my road hazard insurance on my way back through. Outstanding service and friendly staff!!!”

Javin B

Oct 10, 2018 – East Grand Forks, MN

“I have all my car repairs done at Tuffy in Fargo. The service is always excellant”

:Peggy B

Oct 02, 2018 – Halstad, MN

“I needed an oil change since I moved to Fargo in March and didn’t know where to go. I researched places in Fargo and Tuffys had great reviews. Car got in for an oil change, I asked them to look at the shaking in my car. Took it for a drive and informed me of needed new brakes and rotors. Set me up with a courtesy car and changed my oil, brakes and rotors. Shake is gone and like I’m driving a new car! Thanks Tuffy’s!!!!”

Teresa S

Oct 02, 2018 – Fargo, ND

“I've used Tuffy since coming to West Fargo over 7 years ago. They have always treated me and my car right. I had over $1,000 work done yesterday and when I went to pay with my credit card, it wouldn't go through. I was so embarrassed, but Scott was very patient and called the bank. It seems the bank had a limit on how much can go out in a day. Evidently for the customers good. The bank changed the limit and it went through just fine. I will continue to use Tuffy. I find them to be very honest and the work they do is excellent. I will say I miss the carnation they normally put in the car after the work is done.”

dinah stephens

Aug 23, 2018 – West Fargo, MI

“I had to get my water pump replaced about 3 weeks ago, and I received excellent service. The staff was very polite and they got my vehicle in right away and it was fixed less than two hours later. I will definitely return because this is an auto shop that I feel that I can trust to bring my vehicle to.”

Alexis B

Aug 09, 2018 – Fargo, ND

“I was very impressed with the level of professionalism from the moment they picked up the phone to the moment I got in my car to leave and there was a flower and thank you note on my passenger seat when I left. The mechanic that took a ride with me to make sure they were addressing the right problem was both professional and fun. They didn't have the part I needed in stock so they offered to have it there first thing in the morning and gave me a loaner to get to work the next day. They estimated that they should have it done by noon the following day. I received a call around 10am the following day to let me know it was finished. The price was comparable to other places around town but the service was outstanding. I finally found somewhere to take my car that I don't feel like I'm getting ripped off!”

Skip D

Aug 04, 2018 – Fargo, ND

“Our family of 4 was driving home to Michigan from Glacier National Park when our Toyota Highlander started making an alarming noise. We had stopped in Fargo for the night and hoped that our SUV would sound better in the morning! When it didn't, we went to Tuffy and found out we needed a new water pump. Even though they were very busy with multiple vehicles needing repairs, Scott found a way to fit us on to the schedule, which was a huge relief since we had been on the road for 12 days and didn't want to add another due to car problems. Scott was professional, friendly, reassuring, and went out of his way to provide us with excellent service, even offering us a loaner car (which we accepted) so that we could go to the zoo and out to lunch while our water pump was replaced. Mike did excellent work and finished the job an hour before it was promised to us. He was also extremely friendly and a pleasure to interact with. I highly recommend this shop and would bring all of our cars to it if we lived in the area! ”

Annie M

Jul 31, 2018 – Plymouth, MI

“Scott Miller is kind, friendly and got us right in. Great experience!”

Brandon S

Jul 28, 2018 – Fargo, ND

“Great Service!!!! Its great to find service advisors you can trust. Have had many repairs done at Tuffy and always been a pleasant experience.”

Zoey D

Jul 25, 2018 – Fargo, ND

“Front desk person Chad was very nice. Answered all my questions. Car was fixed correctly. ”

Frank M

Jul 25, 2018 – West Fargo, ND

“Chad did a wonderful job explaining what I needed to fix on my car and how much it was going to cost. He also made sure to let me know how long it would take and called when it was complete.”

Anna D

Jul 25, 2018 – Fargo, ND

“Scheduled an oil change, was very happy with the service. They did a free spring car inspection and showed me a couple of issues with my car I would have never seen normally. Chad was very helpful with the issues and explained them well. He even offered financing! Which made my day!!”

Megan M

Jul 25, 2018 – west fargo, ND

“The guys at Tuffy’s are personable and honest about your automobile. They won’t rip you by charging unnecessary fixtures on your car that doesn’t need fixing. If you are looking for an honest, reliable auto shop, Tuffy’s is the place for you. ”

Daniel S

Jul 25, 2018 – Fargo, ND

“I made a major mistake while trying to add oil to my car so i searched car services near me and Tuffy's was the first to show up. I gave them a call right away and was talking to the store manager, who could tell i was very stressed after i had made the mistake on the car and he was SO helpful and understanding and helped me make an appointment as soon as possible. I went in the next day and was greeted so kindly and they were very understanding and helpful and they were able to fix the mistake that i had made on the car. The staff and service was unbelievable and i highly recommend Tuffy's in Fargo!”

Nicole P

Apr 19, 2018 – Fargo, ND

“I am glad to choose Tuffy as my service provider for My Car. I really appreciate the good customer service given to me by Mr. Scott and Chan Did a remarkable Auto service for my car. They were actually giving all options to make sure my car is in good condition. They did not hasitate to tell me all the needs of my car when they did thorough inspections and lastly they succeeded to make my car breath healthy again. I thank for being given quality Auto service which is timely and professional. ”

Rashid I

Apr 12, 2018 – Fargo, ND

“ My work truck went down last night I had no appointment scheduled I dropped off at 9 o’clock. I figured it be a couple days before I hear from Scott but he took care of me the next morning and had Van fixed by the afternoon thanks for the great job Scott and his crew I’d recommend them to anybody”

Mike L

Feb 28, 2018 – Fargo, ND

“Have always received great service and my wife likes the flowers I get.”

Dennis J

Feb 23, 2018 – Fargo, ND

“We came to Fargo for the weekend to visit family and the blower motor went out on our way up. We called somewhere else the next morning and we're told to find somewhere else so we called Tuffy and Scott was awesome. He and his team we're very professional and courteous. Thank you Scott and Team!!! ”

Josh E

Feb 13, 2018 – Sioux Falls, SD

“I have been taking my car to Tuffy ever since I moved to North Dakota. I have complete faith that Scott, Kim, and the folks that work there will give me honest advice and good service. ”

Claudette P

Jan 11, 2018 – West Fargo, ND

“Tuffy's did a fantastic job with my daughter's Audi's Oil Change. The manager was very pleasant and the staff was efficient and the cost was very reasonable. I will recommend Tuffy's to you and yours. ”

Tom Seymour

Dec 24, 2017 – West Fargo, ND

“I called scott on Monday to see if I could get my truck in for some work on it an he said surebeing it in after u get off work at 4.30 .. so I called him an said I don't have a ride home ..scott said don't worry about it we will get u home so his nice boss kim gave me a ride home an he did be fore to give me a ride home . he is a very nice guy an easy to talk to.. an scott got my truck in there the same nite that was very cool an nice of him an scott got the job done like he allways does ..keep up the good work guys..”

doran h

Dec 20, 2017 – west fargo, ND

“Tuffy has been a great customer to my friends and the Fargo community.I rate its performance 100%---A+. James Grupee”

James Grupee

Sep 11, 2017 – Fargo, ND

“I have only the highest esteem for Scott and the team at Tuffy's. I was heading back to CO after spending the summer in MN and discovered during the oil change that the ball joint on the right side was very deteriorated and needed to be replaced. This was Saturday and I needed to be back to CO by Monday morning at 8am. Despite a full day, the team was able to squeeze me in and fix it. I left Fargo with only a 3 hour delay, but with peace of mind that I would make it back safe. I can't recommend Tuffy's enough. Excellent customer service...they actually cared about my schedule and my safety! Thank you so much...you guys rock!!!”

Kim C

Aug 22, 2017 – Pueblo, CO

“Anytime I have ever need there assistance, they have taken very good care of me and my car. I have been going there for a very long time. I recommend Tuffy's.”

Brenda M

Jul 19, 2017 – West Fargo, ND

“When I call to set up an appointment, I don't even have to tell Scott and the gang who I am or what I drive. They know me and my vehicle so well! I appreciate their honesty and kindness in discussing maintenance needed. I've been going to Tuffy's for my car care needs for many years and intend to continue for many more!”

Amanda J

Jun 27, 2017 – Moorhead, ND

“I never write reviews but this was such an exceptional experience I had to. I would give 10 stars if I could. From start to finish they exceeded my expectations! My dad had recommended them to me and now I will to others! Thank you so much! ”

Roxanne M

May 24, 2017 – west fargo, ND

“Once again, Scott, Chad and the team came to my rescue. Adjusted a part they had installed several months ago and was not feeling quite right; now it is!! and, a 20 minute oil change!!”

Tom G

May 14, 2017 – Fargo, ND

“First time customer, great service and very reasonable prices, I will be back as well as recommend tuffys to others.”

Tom S

May 06, 2017 – Fargo, ND

“Services with this company many years has been excellent and wonderful.I always recommend them to my friends and others.”

james G

May 03, 2017 – Fargo, ND

“Been going to them since that opened. All the staff are great and do outstanding work. ”

Bruce F

Apr 29, 2017 – West fargo, ND

“EVERY TIME I COME HERE THE STAFF IS SO HELPFUL AND QUICK. I WON'T GO ANYWHERE ELSE AND I SUGGEST ALL MY FRIENDS GO HERE. I PARTICULARLY LIKE WORKING WITH CHAD AT THE FRONT DESK, BUT ALL OF THE STAFF HAVE SO FAR BEEN EXCEPTIONAL!”

CHELSEY B

Apr 25, 2017 – WEST FARGO , ND

“I have lived in Fargo for 4 years now. Mechanics around town are average, but Tuffy is a great automotive service company! They are the best I have ever been to. I love the flexibility and quality of Tuffy and Scott Miller is a great person you have running the shop. I just started doing business with y'all and hope to do a lot more business with y'all in the future!”

Michael F

Apr 25, 2017 – Fargo, ND

“I'm an elderly lady who knows nothing about automobiles. I have always had wonderful service from Tuffy. They are honest and kind to boot. I recommend them.”

dinah j

Apr 15, 2017 – west fargo, ND

“I brought my elderly Mothers car in for service. I explained to Scott the situation of money available v.s. work needing to be done. Scott Miller explained all the problems with the car and asked what my Mothers budget was. Once this was done, the crew begain work on a 4 hour project. I was treated with kindness and respect as well as honesty. The major issues were taken care of and the cost of the service was more than fair. On behalf of myself and my Mother, I would like to thank Scott and the crew for a job well done! Highly recommend these guys!!!!!!”

David B

Apr 12, 2017 – Fargo, ND

“Whether you are buying a used car or you have a car that needs maintenance, my recommendation is that you should take it to Tuffy Auto Service Center and see Scott Miller. Scott is a man of integrity. He and the excellent auto technicists will give you an honest evaluation of what your car needs and a fair price. I just took a used car I was considering purchasing to Scott. I receive a very clear idea of the car's condition and any repairs that needed to be done. It gave me confidence in the purchase.”

Tim P

Apr 06, 2017 – West Fargo, ND

“Whether you are buying a used car or you have a car that needs maintenance, my recommendation is that you should take it to Tuffy Auto Service Center and see Scott Miller. Scott is a man of integrity. He and the excellent auto technicists will give you an honest evaluation of what your car needs and a fair price. I just took a used car I was considering purchasing to Scott. I receive a very clear idea of the car's condition and any repairs that needed to be done. It gave me confidence in the purchase.”

Tim P

Apr 06, 2017 – West,Fargo, ND

“They were very fast at getting me in. I didn't have a lot of time so they were friendly and nice enough to get me in quick before going to lunch. The two men I dealt with were also very courteous when discussing the condition of my car after doing a 10-point inspection. ”

Karry L

Apr 02, 2017 – Fargo, ND

“Had received quotes for some fluid flushing for my 2010 Kia Sedona 100,000 service. Had also asked them about an estimate for a 100k tune-up (spark-plug replacement). Went ahead with the fluid flushing and brought it in. Got it done 1 1/2 hours sooner than promised and they had also taken a look at the spark plugs. Was told by Chad that they "looked brand new" and he didn't feel there was any reason to change them. It was a refreshing change to have an auto service place tell me that I DIDN'T need a service (an expensive one at that) that I had asked for a quote on. Too many places, especially the "quick oil change" places are all too eager to find additional services to replace, sometimes needed, sometimes-not needed. ”

Steve Shark

Apr 02, 2017 – Fargo, ND

“Brought our 2002 mini-van in for a good "tune-up" prior to a long road trip. As usual, the crew addressed the items I has requested plus some more that I hadn't thought of! Bottom line; they care about their customer's vehicles!! We'll keep coming back.”

Tom G

Feb 23, 2017 – Fargo, ND

“We recently bought a '96 Pick-up and wanted to get it inspected. We brought it to another place and the cost was 3 times what Tuffy proposed. They were able to get the inspection and the work done, the same day. They were friendly and informative. I also appreciated them taking the time to show me where the problems were coming from. Being able to see the problems eased the idea of throwing a bunch of money towards this pick-up. Thank you for your kindness and honesty.”

Kevin W.

Feb 07, 2017 – West Fargo, ND

“Scott and his team are awesome, always extremely helpful! ”

Kamie A

Jan 05, 2017 – Fargo, ND

“Very good,does what it takes on short notices to help you out”

Matthew Heiden

Jan 04, 2017 – West Fargo, ND

“scott miller and his team were extremely helpful and professional in handling my car problems.”

curtis a

Dec 04, 2016 – moorhead, MN

“Awesome customer service! They're always straight forward with what repairs they recommend, and are clear with the cost will be. They do an excellent job of explaining why the repair is necessary. For me, after I'm explained what the part does, if I still have a glazed look over my eyes, Scott or Ray has taken me back to my car to show me exactly what they're talking about. That alone, gives me a big piece of mind. They're not necessarily the most inexpensive shop in town, but you get what you pay for! And if you're willing to put your work in, they do pricematch competitors. ”

Kayla L

Oct 26, 2016 – Fargo, ND

“Was in Fargo for weekend about 300 miles from home our vehicle was making some noise called Tuffy and they asked me to bring it I need right away. They checked it told us what was wrong and had my vehicle fixed within an hour and half. We continued on with our vacation Thank You Tuffy for your quick and excellent service.”

Robin L

Oct 22, 2016 – Stanley, ND

“Scott and the crew have been taking care of my wife's and my vehicles for several years as well as the company vehicles I use. Always honest, sincere, good service. Getting tougher to find as the years go by. Keep up the good work, guys!!!”

Tom G

Oct 11, 2016 – Fargo, ND

“This is the first time I have ever taken the time to write a review but Tuffys' staff and in particular the Manager Scott and owner Kim went above and beyond to ensure high quality service and to make sure our vehicle was safe to drive with our newborn baby. We live an hour and a half from Fargo, ND but this experience will definitely bring us back to this store for our repair work They not only worked hard on our vehicle but also worked well to ensure we could afford the priority and neccesary repairs”

Desiree Kiser

Aug 28, 2016 – Park Rapids, ND

“Have been going to Tuffy's for many years. Have always had excellent service from the very beginning. They get the work done in a timely manner and have a courtesy vehicle for your use if needed. Will continue going there and highly recommend their service to anyone.”

Brian D

Aug 19, 2016 – Fargo, ND

“I have been bringing my vehicles to Tuffys since it opened and I have never had a bad experience. The guys are great at explaining what they have found and what needs to be done. They are not pushy if for some reason you do not want to fix whatever needs to be done at that time. They are always willing to work you in in an emergency too. ”

Vernee M

Aug 17, 2016 – Fargo, ND

“The guys there are always so personable and are really informative. They've helped me out every time something bad has happened to my car! Once when my car was in for major repairs they lent me a loaner, which I needed to do my job. Thank you Scott and Ray and the entire team of hard workers!! You make my day!”

Mandy J

Jul 30, 2016 – Moorhead, MN

“This place is great. They fix my truck and help me with the coffee machine which I have never been able to figure out.”

Michael H

Jul 23, 2016 – MOORHEAD, ND

“Tuffy's has always been great! They explain things to me and always work hard to get me in during times I am available. The guys are all great! Thanks for taking such good car of me and my "baby"!”

Donna E

Jul 18, 2016 – West Fargo, ND

“Scott and the crew are always in top form. Work gets done well and usually ahead of schedule. Keep up the good work, guys!!”

Tom G

Jul 18, 2016 – Fargo, ND

“always very friendly and do excellent work.”

Dennis E

Jul 15, 2016 – Fargo, ND

“Service is always good. Thank you Tuffy...”

Bruce W

Jun 09, 2016 – Fargo, ND

“I've been taking my cars to Tuffy for years and they have been nothing short of excellent. They take the time to explain issues, provide fair rates and stand by their work.”

Dave H

Jun 06, 2016 – Fargo, ND

“At Tuffy's Auto Service, you get great service with honest estimates you can rely on. Scott Miller has been especially helpful and can always schedule me in for a repair or quick oil change. I have been a customer here for over 5 years and never been disappointed. I remain a loyal customer. Thanks Tuffy!”

Lisa L

Jun 05, 2016 – West Fargo, ND

“Scott and the guys at Tuffys are a great crew. Always seem to find time for my "emergencies" and usually on the same day. They will arrange for everything from start to finish. Which means more than once Scott even lined up the tow trucks for me. Appreciate the extra effort, and always the offer of the loaner car.”

Nadine A

Jun 03, 2016 – West Fargo, ND

“I was impressed with the way tuffys could get my van in right away and get it up and going in a very timely manner. the employees were very polite and informitive”

mike l

Jun 03, 2016 – Fargo, ND

“Good customer service and very friendly. They always explain what is wrong with the vehicle. ”

Justin L

May 23, 2016 – Fargo, ND

“They have excellent service and explain whats wrong with vehicle and very friendly. ”

Justin L

May 23, 2016 – Fargo, ND

“Great service, clean environment definitely coming back. ”

Daniel S

Apr 18, 2016 – Fargo, ND

“Scott miller and his team r very friendly and accommodating. They got me in asap.the work they did was excellent and very reasonable. I recommend them for all your car care needs.”

Tami G

Mar 08, 2016 – West fargo, ND

“I was so impressed with the service we received . From the first phone call I made to the completion of our vehicle. They went above and beyond to take care of me as a customer and for the work that was done on our older 1972 vehicle. I would recommend them highly. Thanks for all you did for us. ”

kay M

Jul 06, 2015 – Fargo, ND

“I found the Fargo Tuffy business to be an extremely generous business. I was given a free oil change for being a veteran. That is great when many businesses did nothing. I enjoyed their new coffee service when I was waiting and good conversation. When they gave me the report of things, that I needed to have repaired, they gave me the option of choosing the date to have them completed and said that financing was available. I had a very positive experience at the Fargo Tuffy Store.”

Michael M

Dec 16, 2014 – West Fargo, ND

“These guys are super amazing and Scott is phenomenal at his job. I have had several instances in the past 6 months where I needed their help on my older model car and they have gone above and beyond in every single case. For someone who knows little to nothing about cars they really take the time to educate you about what is wrong with the car and if it is something that you can live without fixing or is something that will endanger you on the roads. I trust these guys completely and they've never been shifty like some auto mechanics and even dealerships that I've dealt with in the past. Give them a shot - you won't regret it! ”

Rachael K

Oct 23, 2014 – Fargo, ND

“I recently took a trip from California to North Dakota in a recently purchase 2006 GMC Dura-Max diesel which had a newly installed lift kit 2 days prior to my 2000 mile trip. My trip to North Dakota went problem free until the next morning when my check engine light appear. Being on a short schedule and on a Friday before labor day weekend. I starting asking folks where was a good auto shop and Tuffy's Auto Service came highly recommended. I called Tuffy's and Scout the manager answered and he agreed to squeeze me in and read the code to make sure it wasn't going to cause any issues for my return trip to California. The professional mechanics not only took care of my check engine light but found a potential life threatening condition with my tie rod ends on the front end. These are truly professional mechanics they went beyond what the initial problem was and basically saved my life had they not check the tie rod ends I would have had an accident on the return 2000 mile trip. Thanks again for the professional treatment I received and the reasonable amount you charged. You have my business when I return and my daughter's who lives their. Thank You!! ”

Lee W

Sep 05, 2014 – Davidson, ND

“I'm writing this today to tell people what great customer service I received from the guys at Tuffy's when my car broke down last week! I was sure I would have to junk my car, but they took the time to talk to me about my options and we worked out a plan to fix my car that I could actually afford. Thanks to Scott and Ray and the other guys, my car now runs great!! I am so thankful this holiday season. The crew at Tuffy's really does care about their customers! Thanks again!! You are the best! Rachel ”

Rachel A

Dec 16, 2013 – Fargo, ND

“Good morning, I just wanted to drop a line and say thank you for the amazing service we received at your location while we were in Fargo. Ray and Greg went over and above for us! Sadly, the servicing the little red optra received did not fix the problem, as we experienced it again about an hour out of Fargo, it does not diminish how helpful and friendly Ray and Greg were. Keep up the excellent service! You will be recommended for anyone in trouble visiting in Fargo! ”

Jon P

May 21, 2013 – Fargo, ND

“Late on a friday afternoon I ran into a little exhaust problem where it basically snapped in a spot under my car and was hanging there. I put in a quick quote and called and they were able to get my car in on Saturday morning and out before the end of the day. They were very helpful, kind, and fast in their service. I don't know what I would have done with out them at a moments notice. I would definitely recommend their service.”

Randa V

Apr 15, 2013 – Fargo, ND

“We were on our to Montana over the Labor day weekend when we had trouble with our truck. It was the first day of a two week vacation we had been planning for a year. We could not find anyone in Fargo willing to fix our truck, until we spoke with Scott. Scott said he would not leave us high and dry, that he and his crew would do their best to fix the problem, and fix it they did! Thanks so much for helping us out Scott, you and your crew did a great job and kept our vacation on track! Randy and Alicia Plymouth, MN”

Randy K

Sep 29, 2012 – Plymouth, MN

“Kim, Scott, and the crew at Tuffy have been amazing to us. Whenever I need work done, they always seem to go out of their way to work me into the schedule. The work is always explained in detail first prior to servicing my vehicles. Tuffy truly does it right! Thanks Tuffy! ”

Bruce F.

Aug 30, 2012 – Fargo, ND

“My comments today are about the store manager. While waiting for my work vehicle to get serviced, I watched (and listened) to the manager interact with several customers that came in. His "people" skills are very good, to say the least. He went as far for one fellow, to call a local used parts dealer and then gave the phone to the customer so he could find out about a part. That impressed me. I come from a retail background so this was a true refresher course in the skills of taking care of your customers. Tuffy gets my family's business and my work vehicle's business. They're good at what they do. Thanks for everything that you do. ”

Tom G.

Aug 30, 2012 – Fargo, ND

“I went frantically running around Fargo to find a service center that would do an alignment after 4 p.m. The first place I found that had time to do it was Meineke on 13th Ave in Fargo. After they did the alignment, they informed me that I needed a new tire, and that the alignment hadn’t solved the issue. From there, I paid the $86 for the alignment, and went looking for someone who had a tire in stock. I then stopped at Tuffy and spoke with Scott Miller. After examining my vehicle, Scott asked when I had received the alignment. When I informed him it was less than an hour ago, Scott told me they hadn’t touched my car. Scott then showed me what the tool marks would look like, as well as where they would be. Scott then personally called Meineke and asked for a before and after spec sheet. They did not have one, so Scott gave me advice on what to do next. Scott also put extra information on the Tuffy’s invoice in case I had to pursue legal action. All of the extras Scott did for me alone went above and beyond our expectations. After all of his help yesterday, Scott went above and beyond again today when he called me today to ask how my attempt at getting my money refunded at Meineke had went. When I informed Scott that they had not refunded my money, Scott suggested yet another action to take. I can’t tell you how much I have appreciated Scott’s help. You do not find many auto service centers whose staff actually takes the time and effort to help the customer out. Now I understand why this location has won so many awards. I can guarantee you that as long as we live in Fargo we will never be going to a different auto service center. I just wish we had come there sooner! If there is ANYTHING else I can do to make sure this Tuffy’s gets the recognition it needs, please don’t hesitate to ask. ”

Patrick M.

Aug 30, 2012 – , MN

“I would like to thank Tuffy for taking care of my vehicle's needs. I completely trust that they will always do a great job, and they provide excellent customer service. I would like to say that Scott, their manager, has been very helpful and very easy to talk to. He understands my needs and makes sure that I am happy with the repairs on my vehicle. ”

Charito H.

Aug 30, 2012 – Fargo, ND

“We recently received service at the store in Fargo, ND for rear brakes and four new tires! The people there were very kind, helped us finance, and we are very happy with this service! ”

Jeffrey O.

Aug 30, 2012 – Fargo, ND

“I recently took my car into Tuffy’s for a major emergency repair and was so impressed with their service that I wanted to share my experience with you. Not only was Tuffy completely honest through all steps from assessment to complete repair, detail oriented in their analysis of the issues, outstanding in customer service and advanced at troubleshooting they also went the extra mile to prove honesty, integrity and business ethic that by far makes Tuffy a leader in their field of specialty. During the process of fixing my car they gave me a fantastic, and reliable, loaner car. I would highly recommend all the staff at Tuffy in Fargo ND and encourage you to visit to experience what I would label as exceptional quality customer care and service. The technician was even available to answer a small question I had following the repair. On top of the above they also were very understanding about our repair budget and did everything to assist us including literally sourcing parts in our best interest. Outstanding! Once my car was repaired I honestly have to say I have never known it to run this well. A+++ Service. I will also be placing this recommendation on Yelp for those passing through town, new to town or those from Fargo seeking an new honest repair shop. ”

Kayte T.

Aug 30, 2012 – Fargo, ND

“My sister and I pulled into Tuffy Auto Service without breaks from out of state. "Scott the manager " went above and beyond the service that we needed. We are very grateful.”

Dora M

Apr 14, 2012 – St. Bonifacius, MN

“Several months ago I had a mechanic at a car repair place near K-Mart put my car up on a hoast to look as I was hearing a noise in the right passenger side wheel area. I was told I needed two new barrings at around $250.00 per barring. I didn't have the money and so didn't have it done then. Lucky I didn't as when it got progressively worse I took to Tuffy in Fargo on 45th Street. They hoisted it up and informed me it wasn't a barring problem but I needed brakes. Paid around $330.00 and saved myself some money to boot!!!!! They gave me a list of things that I do need to have done and will in time as I get the money saved. I need tires, but don't have the $$$ yet. One was particularily bad and they gave me a used tire as they were worried about me running around on the old one. Great folks here!!! I highly recommend them. And they also give a carnation and a thank you card to all their customers. Really great service at competitive prices. Very nice and I can't say enough nice about them!!! A Plus in Every Way!!!!”

Dinah S

Dec 17, 2011 – West Fargo, ND